Friday, June 18, 2010

Seeds Of Summer by: Deborah Vogts

Summertime is heating up in more ways than one. Natalie, guardian of her younger siblings and head of her family’s ranch is facing more than she can handle. But she has to do it alone, doesn't she?

When handsome Jared Logan meets her he is struck by her beauty. But she isn’t interested in talking to him about her brother, her ranch or church. In fact she isn’t sure having him around is a good thing at all even when he saves her from an ex-ranch hand.

Jared enjoys his new job but isn’t sure this is exactly where God wants him. When life gets more complicated he begins to question his career choice. Did he choose it for the right reasons? Is God really using him or is he reading his wishes into his work in the church and with Natalie. It’s obvious she needs him as much as she needs God, but how can he convince her?

Ms. Vogts has written an irresistible story filled with emotion. Her characters are believably flawed. You will find yourself rooting for them, hoping for them and looking for the changes as their story unfolds. Seeds Of Summer is a great read. I look forward to the next in the Seasons of the Tallgrass Series.

Seeds Of Summer
by: Deborah Vogts
Zondervan Publishing
ISBN 978-0-310-29276-0

Always Watching by: Brandilyn Collins & Amberly Collins

Life is far from boring for young Shaley O’Connor, traveling with her mother’s tour. The Rayne Tour is going strong, the excitement of the fans lending energy to the beautiful Rayne. But life is going to get busy with danger lurking in the wings.

Who is watching? Why are they watching? And who exactly are they watching, Rayne or Shaley? Can the tour continue? Will Brittany be frightened away by the upheaval? Will Brittany’s mom let her continue the tour with Shaley?

Action fills the pages of Brandilyn & Amberly’s newest book. You’ll anxiously hold your breath as you read scenes filled with suspense. Questions arise that must find an answer before you can move on. I couldn’t put this book down for wanting to know who caused the danger that surrounded the members of the Rayne Tour. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

Always Watching
Zondervan Publishing
ISBN 978-0-310-71539-9